My Friday Evening, or How To Befuddle a Cop.

So I’m sitting here, enjoying a quiet Friday night with “Ghostbusters” on the tube, when I see somebody with a flashlight coming up the walk. Okay – deep sigh – it’s the neighbors across the drive. Not bad folks, but they’re like Homer Simpson to my Ned Flanders. They always need to borrow SOMETHING.

Ah, but to my surprise when I open the door, there stands a county deputy! I ask him how I can help. and he says they have a call for a domestic at my house. Yes – here! Somewhat stunned, I explained that the only people here are me, the dog, and 10 cats, and my wife is at work at the Wal-Mart in town. I then told him that if he could explain how we could have an argument across the intervening 10+ miles, I’d gladly play along!

He just … stares for a couple seconds, blinks twice, then suggests it might be the folks across the drive (who have indeed had a couple domestic … let’s say “situations”), and proceeds over there without another word. He chatted with them for a bit, then headed STRAIGHT to his cruiser (an SUV, actually), and drove off without ever coming back to talk to me.

Something tells me I will once again be the talk of the station house ……..

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Friday Evening, or How To Befuddle a Cop.

  1. These days, you gotta be lucky that you weren’t tasered, shot or chocked.

  2. tom says:

    In LA that enconter with the PD would net you at least $1.4 Million in a civil suit.

  3. Archon's Den says:

    Ah, so that’s how I actually access a website, and count as a visit and a view. This new WordPress video game is more fun than Pixels. Of course root canal work is more fun that an Adam Sandler movie. 😳
    Cute post John. Did you inform the distaff half when she returned?

Leave a Reply

