Just Checking In, And A Brief Mention of Leonard.

I’ll post a proper send-off to Leonard Nimoy sometime tomorrow. Today has been a twin pain in the butt. First, we get rid of the neighbor couple who have been harassing us non-stop for the post several months, including filing false reports with the dog warden (which got them in trouble with the police – dumb-ass rednecks) and the police, and trying repeatedly to catch me when I’m outside so the husband could attack and try to beat me up – hence my silence since before Christmas, despite finally getting most of my PC problems fixed. Then some guy shows up this afternoon after they left, passing himself off as a real-estate rep, and proceeds to first accuse me of trying to break into the now-empty house across the drive, then telling me we have NO right to the driveway (yes, THAT problem again), then threatening to come over and beat me up! I’m really starting to think I need some live rounds for some of my WW2 toys….

Not to mention a bad 3-week spate of headaches. PLEASE don’t mention them! A real round of skull-crackers, rendering my mental capacities to the level of half-set Jello. Just the thing to go along with crazy neighbors.

Until we meet again, as our sadly recently-passed Mr. Nimoy was famous for saying, may you all Live Long and Prosper.

This entry was posted in Obituary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just Checking In, And A Brief Mention of Leonard.

  1. Elyse says:

    RIP, Mr Spock. Rest in this realm, John!

  2. benzeknees says:

    Unfortunately, Mr. Spock died of the same disease I am battling. Like others I have known, he had a little downturn, followed by what looked like a slight upturn & then passed. He will be missed – he was my favorite & first alien character!

  3. tom says:

    You have enough material there for your own Reality Show. I think Bruce Jenner may be available to help with the production.

  4. Talk about harassment! Horrible stuff! I felt a little older today with Leonard Nimoy’s death! He was such a favorite. Take care on your very rough road.

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    Thank you for checking in. It is a sad day for those of us who liked Mr. Nimoy…or what we saw of him. I hope you are doing okay.

  6. fasab says:

    Hmmmmm…….. Sounds like I need to teach you the Vulcan nerve pinch.

  7. Archon's Den says:

    Good to see the back of you….uh, wait? Good to see you’re back! Please resume your place of honor. 😀

Leave a Reply

