Still Here – Sort Of.

Just a quick note to let you all know I’m still around. My PC problems were mostly solved, save for re-establishing contact with my Email (so I could respond to comments, mainly), when my on-again-off-again pancreatitis returned with a vengeance. I thought I had it whipped a few weeks ago, but after a miserable 8-day head-cracking migraine, the guts went nuts – again. Believe me, a diet of toast, cheese and crackers, and PBJ sandwiches gets REAL boring after several weeks.

One sad note before I sign off for 2014. Edward Hermann has passed. While he has a fairly extensive filmography, I will always remember his mellifluous baritone narration on so many History Channel shows of the 90s and 2000s. A very talented and highly intelligent man, he didn’t just narrate, he narrated with emotion and caring in his voice. A sad loss indeed.

Well, to those of you east of me, hope you had a Happy New Year. To those south and west, may you have a Happy New Year. And while it might take a bit, I do have plans to be back – soon, I hope!

This entry was posted in Obituary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Still Here – Sort Of.

  1. Elyse says:

    Happy new year. May 2015 give you back your health.

  2. tom says:

    Pancreatitis, Ugh. Our cat had it and he didn’t wish it one you.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Happy New Year, sir.

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    Happy New Year to you and Tamy … and hopefully that pancreas will whip itself into shape.

  5. H.E. ELLIS says:

    Happy New Year and take care of yourself for as long as you need to. Your friendly neighborhood Bloggers aren’t going anywhere. 🙂

  6. fasab says:

    Happy New Year too. Let 2015 be the year you change the valves and spark plugs on that computer of yours!

  7. Archon's Den says:

    We’re still here, ’cause we’re not all there. 🙄
    If you get email back up, WordPress has sent you your year in review, and I’m dying to know (or does it just smell like that?) if I got to be your #1 commenter. 😕
    Welcome back! I hope you and your PC feel better soon. Frank was driving me crazy. “Have you heard anything??!” 😉

  8. I had to look up “pancreatitis”. You make me afraid of getting old.

    Regarding your diet, at least you can still eat cheese. Now you only need to find a French cheese shop with hundreds of varieties, and you could eat cheese for a year. (At least I could.)

    I hope you’ll get well!

  9. benzeknees says:

    Catching up on my reading. Sorry you were ill, hope you are better now.

Leave a Reply

