The Lady’s Preview

Come join me on Thursday
For a story so grand,
About a Lady gone away,
And lost in the sand.

A long time gone past,
Far across a great sea,
The Lady would find
A place in history.

So come back around
For my tale to tell,
Of a Lady gone down,
But whose spirit never fell.

See ya Thursday!

This entry was posted in Aviation History, Military History, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Lady’s Preview

    • No fair – ya gotta find out Thursday like everybody else. Don’t worry, I think you’ll enjoy the tale. Forlorn hope, a few miraculous discoveries, and even a bit of thriller story. Something for everyone! πŸ˜€

  1. blow up doll finally arrive?

  2. unfetteredbs says:

    I am intrigued

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    It must be a WW II battleship.

  4. Tori Nelson says:

    I suck at poems… and riddles… and intelligence BUT I will be here Thursday πŸ™‚

    • And I am both glad and honoured to see you here today, and look forward to seeing you tomorrow! (Well, “virtually” see you… read you? Aw, you know what I mean! πŸ˜‰ )

  5. A lady going down sounds like naughty thursday to me and that section is trademark of my blog.
    I deserve royalties.

    • Well…. to be honest, I agonised over that phrase, knowing that those with as warped a sense of … well, EVERYTHING … as I have, would think impure thoughts, so to speak. But never fear, while there IS dirt involved, it’s nothing dirty.
      And as to royalties, I promise to give you 10% of all monies I receive from Thursday’s post. (Um, what IS 10% of absolutely nothing? :p πŸ˜‰ )

  6. Elyse says:

    You tease. What if I wait till Friday to read your post. …

  7. rarasaur says:

    Oh man. I thought today was Thursday all day long and I just checked into see the post, and realized it’s still just Wednesday. My curiosity is killing me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

