Saturday Smorgasbord.

I have a few things to cover here, so bear with me. First off, a very large “thank you” to the number of people who have decided to follow me in the past few days. I appreciate you stopping by my little corner of the Intertubes, and promise to be more prolific than I have in past weeks. Welcome aboard!

To those of you that I follow: You’ve noticed the (VERY welcome πŸ˜‰ ) silence from me over the past month or two, as opposed to my compulsive comment-leaving. I’ve found myself spread a bit thin, between my real-life responsibilities around the house and the church, in visiting all those I follow, in writing new stuff for my little endeavour here, and in trying to keep my brain from completely disintegrating. I had to make the least worst choice that allowed me to offend as few of you as possible while maintaining the last tattered shreds of my sanity (or whatever passes for it). My choice, which may actually prove a blessing to some of you, is to drop my OCD-style commenting. I’ll still be reading you (proven by the “likes” I’ll leave), but I won’t be doing so every day, nor will I comment on every last thing you write. There will be a few of you who will still be heavily visited and annoyed by me, but I’ll be dropping my core stalkees … er … commentees sharply. At the risk of sounding like a really bad breakup speech, it ain’t you, it’s me. I still love ya all, and am VERY grateful to have found you.

Finally, a small but VERY personal note. I’ve tried to raise BrainRants for several days, but he has remained stubbornly silent. I’ve nosed around elsewhere in the blogosphere trying to spot his comments, but to no avail. If anybody hears from him, please let me know. Of course, I will do likewise whenever he comes back to insult … um … respond to me.

Until next time, I thank you all for your support. Have a great Easter Sunday! πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Saturday Smorgasbord.

  1. Teeny Bikini says:

    Oh, how nice of you to stop by… I am pro-happiness – so do what you must to be happy and sane. I did wonder about you and it is great to know that you are just fine πŸ™‚ Happy Easter to you too!

  2. El Guapo says:

    Don’t worry about the blog stuff.
    Good to see you when you come around,

  3. I will try not to take it personally…but I may goad you into leaving multiple comments with phrases like boobs and innuendos. I haven’t heard from rants…have you emailed him?

    • Yeah, I heard ‘Rants is firing off replies on his blog. I’m waiting for him to Email me, too, just to be sure.
      So, are you saying you want ME to leave comments full of boobs and innuendos, or YOU’RE gonna post about ’em? Just want to make sure I’m holding up my end…. πŸ˜‰

  4. benzeknees says:

    But you’re not breaking up with ME right?

    • I swear, I have NEVER broken up with a girlfriend, and you won’t be the first if I ever did! (Of course, that always presumed HAVING a girlfriend in the first place…… πŸ˜‰ )

      • benzeknees says:

        I am so glad! As Neil Sedaka says, “Breaking up is hard to do”

      • Dang straight! I mean, cracking up the fingers and toes is easy. It’s breaking up the heavy bones like the femur and the ….
        What’s that?
        Breaking up, as in romantic affairs?
        Oh. Um …. never mind. Just ignore all that babbling above. πŸ˜‰

  5. whiteladyinthehood says:

    John, I wouldn’t worry about the blogging stuff! Write/read what you want – we all have our favorites – blogging is time-consuming! If it feels more like an obligation than fun well.. that’s not enjoyable! (but I do understand what you mean!)
    Of course, I never hear from the Ranter unless he does a post. (I worry about him, too) He’ll be home soon and I truly hope that if he decides to give up writing out here that he gives us a Good-bye post! (I guess some of us will cry…)

    • I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things. As to old ‘Rants, I doubt we’ve heard the last of him. And I would most certainly not want you crying over him …. though for some reason, the phrase “misery loves company” pops to mind ….

  6. Archon's Den says:

    About the time you posted this, the son commented that Rant’s most recent post was two weeks ago, and his latest Tweet is a week old. He’s down to a month from getting back to Civilization, and probably is a bit distracted with details. With him gone, I can help prop up one side, but with you out also, we’re doomed! Doomed, I tell you. Take the time to get what you need. We’ll throw a blog-party when you get back. πŸ˜€ One for Rants, too. You’ll get the invitation.

  7. Elyse says:

    Happy Easter. I’ll look forward to seeing you whenever you darken my door. I mean stop by. πŸ˜‰

  8. BrainRants says:

    I am back. Consider yourself insulted. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

