You Just Can’t Make This Stuff Up – Again

So, I’m sitting here watching the NBC Nightly News. Seems The Onion, that great satirical source, had named Kim Jong-Un (the big cheese of North Korea) as the “Sexiest Man Alive of 2012” – purely in fun, mind you.

Well, the North Korean state news agency has picked up the story and run with it – thinking it’s real! They are touting how their beloved leader is believed to be the Sexiest Man Ever in the decadent West! 😀

Don’t you just LOVE things lost in translation?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to You Just Can’t Make This Stuff Up – Again

  1. I saw that, along with a picture of him sitting on a horse…

  2. JSD says:

    I just saw that, too…no, you just can’t make this stuff up. 🙂

  3. Oh, but wouldn’t it be GREAT to be the fly on the wall when they explain the truth to him? 😯

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    That’s too much. Wonder if my post helped any? I know – wishful thinking. Here’s something for you. http://www.buzzfeed.com/zekejmiller/chinese-website-congratulates-kim-jong-un-on-being

  5. fasab says:

    I saw that earlier, glad you put it a post. Apparently Mr Hannum was correct, “There’s a sucker born every minute.”

  6. Elyse says:

    OK. I will admit that you beat me to this. Sigh. I hate getting behind in my blog reading.

  7. tom says:

    All Dictators are by definition beautiful and sexy. Kim Jong-Un just wears it well so it is believable. Any dissenters will report to the re-education camp.

  8. benzeknees says:

    Are all of the people in his country blind? Or just brainwashed? Or just stupid?

  9. tori nelson says:

    I just threw up a little bit. I’m going to assume our countries have very different interpretations of the word Sexy.

  10. whiteladyinthehood says:

    haha. (his horse is pretty)

  11. Wait, isn’t that true?
    Damn it!

  12. Binky says:

    The Onion does such a good job of satire, it’s not that unbelievable that some would take it seriously.

    • They really have pulled some good ones! You might want to stop by my buddy Frank (above) for his weekly Opinion In The Shorts. He lists a handful of Onion zingers each week. Great stuff! 😀

  13. Shimoniac says:

    Which one was the horse? No, wait. That joke’s for/about her Grace, Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall.

    • What’s this? Someone who DOESN’T respect Chuckles’ current wife? Well, might I say, as an honourary member of the Coldstream Guard regiment, that you are absolutely and completely …. RIGHT! (I don’t care if it costs me my honourary membership, I cannot STAND that … person!)

  14. Teeny Bikini says:

    Friggin’ AWESOME! I love stuff like this!!

Leave a Reply

