Well, I Did It!

Yep, just got back home a short while ago. I got myself together this morning, whistled up my chauffeur (in other words, begged my wife to drive me), and headed off to our local place. I showed my ID, got my papers, and headed into that booth. I paid close attention to all the details, reviewed the body politic (as it were), and when I felt I was ready, I grabbed that lever and pulled until I was satisfied. I came out of that booth with a big smile on my face, knowing I had done what thousands of other folks here in Ohio, and indeed across the country, would be doing today. And I hope they all got as much pleasure out of it as I did!

And now that I’m done, I need to shower, then head out to vote. Guess it’ll be another 4 years until I get to see Miss Mounds Aplenty at the Cat Scratch Club.

(What? You think VOTING was that much fun? 😉 )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Well, I Did It!

  1. OMG–I actually fell for that.

    I voted ths morning, and it wasn’t nearly that fun. Think my partner would mind if I met up with Miss Mounds Aplenty, as well?

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • I was sitting there in the shotgun seat, just watching the scenery go by, and the warped idea popped into my head. Maybe it’s better I DON’T get out more frequently! 😉

  2. I’d be curious to hear what your chauffeur and you would make of the ethical dilemmas I thought of for voting day: http://andreasmoser.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/ethical-dilemmas-election

    • Thanks for popping in. I gave you my reasons, and as far as my wife, I’ll say that she would come to the same choices with FAR less mulling. Not that she is stupid by ANY far means – she just tends to not complicate things as much as I do! 😀

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    LOL … very good way to yank everyone’s chain.

  4. fasab says:

    And YOU thought my Popeye gag was bad!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. whiteladyinthehood says:

    hahaha! That was pretty slick…I fell for it, too!

  6. tom says:

    Not near the fun or adventure. Strolled to the polls and absolutely nobody there (a few strolled in after), I cancelled your vote and left. Wait, I am from California so it is impossible to cancel out a vote.

  7. Tori Nelson says:

    Hahahaha. Tricky McTrickerson. I fell for that big time.

    • Well, hey there, lovely lady! Nice to see you stop by! Like I said elsewhere, the idea just kinda popped into my head, and I couldn’t resist the temptation. Glad you liked it, and welcome!

Leave a Reply

