Lieutenant, Take The Helm.

Ladies, gentlemen, and all other lifeforms (give or take a few):

First off, apologies for the dearth of posts. Household maintenance has been very busy and annoying, not the least of when one of the stand fans I was working on attempted to ingest my left hand. The left forefinger got a bit chewed up, but that’s it, so I can still flip people off with either hand. So I got that going for me, which is good. πŸ˜‰

Second, in a brand new feature here, I’m turning the controls over to you! (All of you? Y’all?) Here is YOUR chance to direct what you get to see here! Exciting, isn’t it? (Alright, ya caught me, it’s a cheap way of getting a decision made. But still…)

Here’s your choice: You get another episode in my two ongoing series. You can either revel in the adventures with The Car With It’s Own Zipcode, or you can laugh your butts off withΒ  Why Can’t I Have Normal Pets, aka What To Do When Your Cattle Dog Debates With A Ram. I post Sunday afternoon, so get your votes in – just leave “Car” or “Dog” in a comment (and anything else you want, as long as it’s PG-13!). And feel free to vote often – this is sovereign Chicago territory, so everybody votes, and as often as they want. πŸ˜€

So, until Sunday, Lieutenant, the helm is yours. Course 123 Mark 14, Warp Factor 4. Engage!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Lieutenant, Take The Helm.

  1. Elyse says:

    Let’s take turns. I think it’s time for a pet story.

  2. fasab says:

    I’m a doggie person.

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    As we know, it’s a doggie-dog world.

  4. tom says:

    Car or finger. Pushing Back the decision to you. I always insist on leading from behind.

  5. benzeknees says:

    Dog, dog, dog, dog, dog, dog, dog, dog, dog. Is that enough? I prefer live characters (even if they’re not human) to inanimate objects anytime. Of course I’d love to hear more about your injured finger too.

    • Not much to tell on the finger. Turn on fan, turn off brain, insert hand. Got the first two confused, tried to lose the third. Just another day in my life, trust me! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  6. nursemyra says:

    I’ll go with the car

    • Um .. NurseMyra? Oh my goodness! (Straightens clothes, shoves trash under chair.) Wow, uh, here’s the red carpet, ma’am, so glad to see you! WOW! (Giggles like school girl.) πŸ˜‰
      I am REALLY sorry, but it does appear you have been outvoted. BUT – little do the rest of these guys know, they have only postponed the inevitable appearance of (cue dramatic music) “The Car With Its’ Own Zipcode”! (Demented laugh.) πŸ˜€

  7. nonnie9999 says:

    honeybear the dog is right behind me. she’s been plotting my demise for months now, so i have to vote for dog, or she’ll speed up her nefarious plan.

  8. whiteladyinthehood says:

    Sorry about your finger! Ouch! I don’t anything about cars, so – dogs!

  9. whiteladyinthehood says:

    oops *know* anything about cars!

    • Don’t worry, a blogging friend of mine is … how do I put this kindly … a “non-optimal” typist. So I’ve gotten pretty good at adding missing letter, words, or occasionally, sentences…. πŸ˜‰

  10. Um … ladies, gentlemen, and whoever else is out there reading (I’ve got my eye on you, Honeybear!), I’m gonna have to postpone the post (postponed! I get it! πŸ˜€ ) until tomorrow. I gotta do a little bit more work on it, and I’m not feeling that hot right now. But I promise, tomorrow you WILL get the epic saga of Zingo the Dingo!
    And as always, we thank you, for your support.

  11. Archon's Den says:

    Doggone! I’ll wait for the car story.

Leave a Reply

