You Can’t Make This Stuff Up.

So, I’m watching the BBC World News this morning, and a note goes by on the news ticker, stating that the Lebanese government wants to sue Showtime for the “unfair” portrayal of Beirut in the show “Homeland”, about a US soldier turned terrorist. Okay – whatever.

This afternoon, I’m watching the Deutsche Welle News, and one of the stories is about a car bomb in Beirut, that killed 8 people including a senior Lebanese intelligence official.

Ever get the feeling someone’s trying to give you a real strong hint?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to You Can’t Make This Stuff Up.

  1. El Guapo says:

    Oh, can’t wait to see this pop up on the conspiracy theory websites.
    Wonder if Rush will talk about it…

  2. tom says:

    As dick Wolf proved being a screen writer isn’t that tough “Just rip from the headlines”

  3. Elyse says:

    It’s all Obama’s fault, naturally. Isn’t everything?

  4. tom says:

    PS – come to think about it it is not dissiimilar to writing a blog. Prepare for a lawsuit from the Taliban

  5. Cool! I can frame it and hang it next to the six dozen already pending…. 😉

  6. julesagray says:

    I blame you, John, for everything.

  7. What’s down is up and what’s up is down! You’re definitely right…can’t make it up! Debra

  8. Sigh. That’s all I got after reading the above. Yet again real life is stranger than fiction, you know?

  9. The problem, El, is that I find myself shaking my head in disbelief WAY too frequently!

  10. Archon's Den says:

    John, I hope I don’t irk you by inflicting your first blog award, but I just nominated you for a One Lovely Blog Award. If you wish, drop over to my site to have a look. As trained by a certain LTC tanker, you may elect to *follow the rules*, or ignore any or all. Either way, this is still a nice site.

    • Holy honorifics, Batman! My first award, and from such an august personage. I will boogey on by shortly, after I hack my Inbox into something more manageable. Thank you VERY much!

  11. aFrankAngle says:

    This post has me scratching my head and thinking, How did I miss this post?

  12. do you ever think the conspiracy theories could be true? or is that just too weird?

    • Well, I tend to look at most things with a rather jaded eye. My usual “test” for whether a conspiracy would work dates back to President Bill Clinton – if the President of the US, and only 5 or 6 other people, couldn’t keep his “indiscretions” with Monica Lewinsky quiet. are you REALLY going to be able to keep quiet on something involving hundreds, or even thousands of people?
      A variation on an old saying my father always used – assume you are surrounded by idiots and morons. That way, you will either have your expectations met, or be pleasantly surprised, but never disappointed. (And now you, and the rest of the folk here, will realise why I’m the twisted individual I am. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

