Hello From John E.

Yes, it is finally here. For all of you out there who have been asking, begging, and even ordering me to start my own blog, here it is, in all its’ glory!

This is VERY much a work in progress. I will be drafting posts for several days, so this isn’t really official yet. I will post a second entry, a bit about myself and my ideas for this blog, within the next few days.

Until then, if you get here before I’m ready, thanks for the enthusiasm and patience. And hang on for a wild (but I hope enjoyable) ride!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Hello From John E.

  1. Welcome to the blogging world. πŸ™‚

  2. aFrankAngle says:

    The long-awaited site is here … and the press is on. πŸ˜‰ Welcome John!

  3. Well, hot damn! I’m happy you decided to finally bite the bullet. Looking forward to reading. πŸ™‚

  4. Elyse says:

    Hooray! Now when I want to leave weird rambling comments, I have a place to go! Please, please, please put a “follow by email” thingy on the side. I will never read you if you only go into my Reader!

    GREAT NAME, John. Just great!

  5. Halle-frickin-lujah! The blowhard (and I mean that in the nicest way possible) has brought his crazy mind to the masses!!! Welcome No-hio!

  6. I need a subscription button so I can read you ALL the time!

  7. That’s funny, I don’t see me or Brain Rants in your blog roll…I thought we were friends? πŸ™‚

    • Hey, like I said to others, this is a VERY much work-in-progress. I’m trying to find a way to import my “blogs followed” list, ’cause I really don’t want to type in 30-some odd different blog locations! And yes, I know I need to get the subscribe thing done. I beg your patience – this stuff is VERY new and strange to me! πŸ˜€

      • Karen J says:

        ‘Cut ‘n paste’ can be your great-good friend!
        Welcome to a whole new world…

      • Thanks, and welcome to my little corner of insanity .. er .. I mean, the world. I gotta admit, writing the posts is a LOT easier than setting up WordPress! But it’s coming along, and I’m glad and grateful for you, and all the rest, who are willing to tolerate the mess while I get this thing rolling. I appreciate it! πŸ™‚

  8. As they say, “any friend of Franks,” so I’ll follow you along and encourage the mind-spill wonder of entering the blogging world. It takes time to develop and you’ll change and regroup over time. Just enjoy! It’s a friendly, encouraging place to be. Welcome. Debra

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence. I beg your patience while I try to get all this stuff working properly. I’m hoping to have posts up no later than Monday, if the real world co-operates! πŸ˜€ Welcome, and once again, thanks!

  9. fasab says:

    Well hello there. So you’ve taken the plunge! Well done. Just adding my bit to the pressure of an expectant public and looking forward to what you may have in store for us.

    • Yep, enough of my blogging buddies have bugged … er … encouraged me, so I decided to try one out. I’m still trying to figure out WordPress – writing’s the EASY part! Thanks for the support!

  10. whiteladyinthehood says:

    Well, this is great, John Erickson (found you on aFrankAngle’s blog). I bet you have some really interesting stories! Good Luck with the blog!

  11. Holy Freaking Crap! First post has over 20 comments (yes, your’s count also).

    You must be a WordPress Blogging God! πŸ˜‰

    • Naw, just a poor shlub trying to figure WordPress out. And blessed by a wide circle of friends – most of whom haven’t even heard the news yet! Maybe I’ll drop a new post, THEN figure out how to get my blogroll going.

  12. Welcome to the Blog Kingdom Nohio……. Your life as you once knew it, is now over………. (Start ominous music)

    • Well, hot bloody dang! I done hit the big time – I got me an Idiot! (Well, technically TWO idiots, if you ask my wife. πŸ˜€ ) Thanks much for stopping by, my friend, and hang in there – WordPress may be doing its’ level best to vex me, but I’m gonna post, come heck or high water – or bad computer code! πŸ˜‰

  13. Archon's Den says:

    “Any friend of Rants”, etc, etc. To quote the LTC Tanker in a strange time-zone, About. Friggin’. Time! Please include a post about your sharp, pointy toys. Would love to swap details. Gotta go tell Woobie-boy that the mountain has finally come to Mohammed. Very welcome to the neighborhood.

    • I gotta ask – how did you find out? I did Email ‘Rants, by the by, and he even dedicated a post to me! Now if WordPress would quit fighting me, I could get this thing REALLY flying! Welcome aboard!

  14. It’s about frickin’ time! Welcome to your new addiction! I have to say, you’ve had a great start already. I didn’t get any comments or likes for weeks with my blog.

    • Thanks, and welcome! I kinda cheated – I went out and was obnoxious all over the blogging world, enough so that my victims INSISTED I shut up and start my own blog! My only concern right now, other than beating WordPress into shape, is potential revenge. As in, I’m hoping for hijacks and takeovers to take the heat off of me! πŸ˜‰

  15. What fun! I found you through “rant” and I’ll be darned if I can remember how I found him. I feel like I have fallen down a rabbit hole full of old friends complete with private jokes/language but in spite of not knowing them you are still making me smile so I too will click to follow.

  16. El Guapo says:

    After seeing you in comments on some of my favorite blogs, I get to hear it right from teh source!
    Woohoo, and welcome!

  17. tom says:

    Evidently i missed your Press conference announcing your masterpiece. Congrats

    • Um … er … (thinking quickly) YYYeahhh – yeah, that’s it, my press secretary screwed up! My most sincere apologies, I will have the dolt fired immediately. Just for that mix-up, you get a Free 5-YEAR subscription! (Yeah – if I last that long…) πŸ˜‰

      • tom says:

        Fortunately for you Robert Gibbs is available for immediate hire. Jay Carney is doing such a fine job that he may be retained as press Secretary in Excile

      • Okay, remind me – which one of the Bee Gees was Robert? πŸ˜‰
        That’s okay, I already have someone in mind. I’ve got a parrot on order. I figure it’s easier on the eyes, and can learn many more phrases than “No comment”. πŸ˜€

  18. ABOUT FUCKING TIME!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

