My 2013 in Review.

This will be the quick and dirty review of my WordPress stats. If y’all REALLY insist, I’l put up all the nitty gritty details.

I did 46 posts – the exact same number as last year, so I’m up to 92. My blog was viewed over 2,700 times – not too bad. 56 of those views went to my most popular post, my salute to Veterans’ Day “When History Becomes Hearsay”. Oddly enough, number two was my “Unplanned Unload”. Yeah – basically a crabbing session, and it’s number two. Only me… ;)

I scored hits from 45 countries – US the most (no duh), but I got Commonwealth love from Canada and the UK, in that order. My top referal sites, other than WordPress itself, were my grampa Archon, my BFF Frank, the lovely and talented Rarasaur, and the even more lovely and talented Brainrants. (Well, one out of two ain’t bad. I’ll let you figure out which one…. :D ) And my top commenters? Yep – Frankie gets the gold, Her Most Royal and Dignified Highness Elyse the Incomparable scores the silver, truly insane Tom gets bronze, with Fasab and the wonderful Benze finishing out the top 5. Frank alone granted me 63 comments, a dozen more than Elyse and almost twice of the other 3. Frank, in all seriousness, thank you – I would literally be nothing without you!

So that’s it for 2013. Here’s hoping 2014 will have a LOT more posts, a LOT more visitors, and a LOT less drama for my little world. And to EVERYONE who has signed onto this blog, commented, read, or whatever, thanks to you, too. A few years ago, I couldn’t picture ANYBODY wanting to read my drivel. Now, I’ve got nearly 200 followers, I’ve posted just shy of 100 times, and I’ve got people reading me from all over the world. I will never cease to find this amazing, and I will never be able to properly express my gratitude.

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in 2013 Wrap-up and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to My 2013 in Review.

  1. rarasaur says:

    *hugs* Happy New Years, John!

    • Never fear, my dear, you truly ARE the most beautiful and talented. (I just have to keep ‘Rants happy!) And I don’t care where you rank according to WordPress, you are #1 in my book! (Well, okay, TECHNICALLY it’s a book of dinosaurs, but still….) :D
      And right back at ya, Happys, hugs, and all.

  2. Elyse says:

    Happy New Year, John. And silver goes with my gown, so I am down with that! Hope you have a terrific 2014…

    • I am very glad I could oblige, my liege. And I told my wife your story about your phone – she loved it, and got a royal chuckle out of it! ;)
      And may you have the excellent New Year you deserve, m’lady!

  3. Happy new years to you, John!

  4. fasab says:

    Blog on my friend. Looking forward to whatever you have in store for us in 2014.

  5. tom says:

    The guantlet has been laid down, Stop the Comment King. Happy New Year.

    • I openly encourage competition, as long as no blood is drawn. More comments make me look all the better! (And blood is SO hard to get off a laptop screen. ;) )
      And a Happy New Year to you, sir!

  6. benzeknees says:

    Well, John – today I have found out I am not only in your Top 5 Commenters, but also Archon’s Top 5 Commenters. Wow, what an honor! Happy New Year John!

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    I proudly accept the Gold. More importantly, let’s hope that life allowing you to be more active in 2014. An idea … how about a Humiliation Day post this Friday?

  8. Archon's Den says:

    I met the Queen of England once. At least he said he was??! :lol:

    • Um .. did you meet him in Texas, and did he say his name was Steve? Dude, that’s the guy who introduced me to Tamy! (Seriously – he propositioned me, and when I politely refused, he directed me toward my wife-to-be! See? Second choice isn’t always bad! :D )

      • Archon's Den says:

        Can’t be the same guy. I’ve never been west of the Mighty Mississip….or Pendleton, IA.

        I took a nerdy co-worker to a strip club once, and he got propositioned in the washroom. Yeah, that’s where all the gays hang out, at the nudie bar. :roll:

      • Sounds like going salt-water fishing in a fresh water lake!

  9. nursemyra says:

    Happy new year from Launceston, Tasmania

    • Oh jeez, I just realised I totally forgot to answer you when you first posted! A thousand pardons, a thousand times over, my lady! Please, PLEASE forgive the oversight of a senility-riddled lunatic (heavy on the lunacy). And thank you, so very much, for taking the time to stop in and say hi! I hope the New Year is treating you well, and I eagerly look forward to more of your truly unique posts. Take care, and once again, I am so sorry!

  10. unfetteredbs says:

    Hello there John. I am so late and lazy with my reading lately. Forgive me. I really hope 2014 is kind to you.
    Audra

    • Hey, no problem, I’m just getting back into things after a period of absence with a lot of little pains in the butt. It’s been a bit annoying, but less so than last year, so I’m hopeful. Hope all’s going well by you, I’ll be stopping by on Friday, as I’ve got some work to do for a special post. See you soon!

  11. huntmode says:

    John, nice stats! I like the way you credited special people, a few I’m proud to read. Best ~ HuntMode

    • I try to give special kudos to those who have helped support me since I started this blog, and Frank over at AFrankAngle has been a very, VERY special friend – and the only blogger I’ve met in person, so even more special than others. Though I love all my readers, even those who (wisely) refuse to engage my insanity with comments.
      Glad to see you, and be sure to come back, as the insanity grinds merrily on! :D

Leave a Reply

